The Theory of Everything

Release date 4 November 2014

Label Back Lot Records

Format CD, Vinyl, Digital


The Theory of Everything

The Theory of Everything:
Music from the film by James Marsh

1. Cambridge, 1963
2. Rowing
3. Domestic Pressures
4. Chalkboard
5. Cavendish Lab
6. Collapsing Inwards
7. A Game of Croquet
8. The Origins of Time
9. Viva Voce
10. The Wedding
11. The Dreams That Stuff is Made Of
12. A Spacetime Singularity
13. The Stairs
14. A Normal Family
15. Forces of Attraction
16. Rowing – Alternative Version
17. Camping
18. Coma
19. The Spelling Board
20. The Voice Box
21. A Brief History of Time
22. Daisy, Daisy
23. A Model of the Universe
24. The Theory of Everything
25. London, 1988
26. Epilogue
27. The Whirling Ways of Stars That Pass

Album Credits
Music Composed, Arranged and Produced by Jóhann Jóhannsson
Arranger / Orchestrator: Nicklas Schmidt
Conductors: Anthony Weeden, Ben Foster
Orchestrators: Anthony Weeden, Jóhann Jóhannsson
Music Supervisors: Sarah Bridge, Claire Freeman
Music Editors: Allan Jenkins, John Warhurst
Recording Engineers: Peter Cobbin, Sam Okell
Assistant Recording Engineer: Lewis Jones
Score Mixed by: Morten Groth Brandt at SDI Studio, Copenhagen
and Sam Okell at Abbey Road, London
Score Album Mixed by: Francesco Donadello at Vox-Ton, Berlin
and Jóhann Jóhannsson at NTOV, Berlin
NTOV Studio Assistant: Ed Bentley
Orchestra Contractor/Score Coordinator: Hilary Skewes

Orchestra Leader: Jack Liebeck
Piano, Celeste: Tom Poster
Harp: Hugh Webb
Piano, Marxophone, Electric Harpsichord: Zac Rae
Guitar: Andreas Kaehne
Lap Steel: Adam Wiltzie
Keyboards/Electronics: Jóhann Jóhannsson
Piano and Additional Music Record Engineer: Geoff Foster

Executive in charge of Back Lot Music: Mike Knobloch
Business Affairs for Back Lot Music: Philip M. Cohen
Production Director for Back Lot Music: Jake Voulgarides
Marketing Manager for Back Lot Music: Nikki Walsh

Orchestra Recorded at: Abbey Road Studios, London
Piano Recorded at: Air Studios, London
Album Mastered by: Mandy Parnell at Black Saloon Studios, London
Soundtrack Package and Design: Brian Porizek
Management: Tim Husom at SpectreVision

Jóhann Jóhannsson would like to thank: James Marsh, Jinx Godfrey, Kevin Korn, Sam Schwartz, Mike Gorfaine, Tim Husom, Dustin O’Halloran, Norah Tahiri, Adam Wiltzie, Eva Mulvad & Nils Frahm.Thanks To: Tim Bevan, Lisa Bruce, Liza Chasin, Eric Fellner, Beth Lemberger, Rachel Levy, ANthony McCarten Howard Meyers, Stacy Osugi, Denise Perez, Eric Polin, Sheeraz Shah, Kyle Staggs, Travis Topa, Lucas Webb & Whitney Wilson